King Edward Watford WD19 4DA
+447944462461
rdawatford@hotmail.com

Testimonials

Teaching with style since 1992

2-12-2019 Julie and Clive Higgins. Tango student’s

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for the superb Milonga Waltz workshop today. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the session and were sad when it came to the end! We have wanted to learn more about this style of Tango and this workshop quickly got us dancing and learning the new moves. We have come away with a new passion! The workshop moved at a good pace and we learnt the new style supported by you and your partner Jane. It was great to have you both so we could watch you perform the steps together. We particularly enjoyed the authentic Tango music and the fun relaxed environment created by your skilful teaching style. Thank you for supporting and encouraging both my husband and I as we progress from being absolute beginners to the intermediate dancers we feel we are becoming. We look forward to the next workshop!
All the best, Julie & Clive Higgins

19-11-2019 Julie Robinson. Workshop 

A fun and instructive dance workshop with Richard and Jane putting us through our paces. Relaxed and encouraging with lovely music. Really boosted our confidence and we learned a lot in vmery good company. Great way to spend a Sunday afternoon!

14/09/2019 Frank Kelly via text.

It was a great pleasure to meet a nice man like Richard. 
He is an excellent dance teacher. Richard, we are going to miss you we hope to see you back in Thailand soon. Frank Kelly. Pangs Restaurant, Soi Buakhao. Pattaya

26/02/2019 Brenda and Marco
“My wife and I have had private Cuban Salsa lesson with Richard in advance of our holiday of a lifetime to Havana.  His relaxed teaching style put us both at ease, allowing us to pick up steps at our own pace.  After only a couple of lesson we now feel confident enough to join in with the locals…Viva Havana!”

 Val P. 17-9-2018
Liked this dancing class I’ve repeated course not once but twice usually at least as many men as women singles and couples. Certainly would recommend it for the shy and those with two left feet.

Andrei 18/9/2018

Great place for salsa
Richard is very friendly and I like his teaching style, definitely enjoyed my session and will go again. The venue is 10 minutes away from the train/tube Bushey station so it’s really easy to get to. The size of the group allows Richard to give plenty of individual feedback, always great for beginners. Overall great!
 

11/05/2016 Bianca Bontă(facebook)

Hello! I am sorry i didn’t get the chance to say goodbye in person i had a really stressful week and a lot was going on so i couldn’t go to salsa. Thank you for the amazing salsa lessons and also for the fun we always had on your lessons. I wish you all the best and i hope to dance on your lessons again really soon. Take care!!☺️☺️☺️

12/4/2015 Mari Ummelas (Facebook review)

Was a fun evening dancing Salsa! Had a good time and will continue learning. Lovely friendly people! Thank you!

5/4/2015 Bianca Gibbs (Facebook review)

Excellent teacher & fabulous classes Riccckkkkeeyyyy!

4/6/2014 Karen Walsh (Facebook review)

Great teacher good class lovely people come join !!

9/12/2013 Bogdan & Galina Marinuc

What can we say about Richard? We were already taking tango lesson when we decided to ask him to offer us some private classes for our wedding dance. The only problem was (beside my “tremendous” dancing skill – me as in the groom), we could not focus on a particular song. We did have “our song” like so many couples, but we wanted something different for our wedding first dance. We wanted something lovely, dynamic, and funny, yet elegant at the same time and Richard succeeded in coming up with the loveliest song and the loveliest dance routine, (which turned into the funniest dance when we started dancing it.) Anyway, we would like to thank Richard for being such an amazing teacher and friend. The lessons and time spent learning with Richard was absolutely great and funny for us, tiring, exhausting for Richard maybe. In the end we had a lovely first wedding dance on the loveliest of songs and rhythm. Richard is so much more than just a dance teacher; he also managed to find a song that described us so well. It was just perfect. And that’s thanks to Richard. for turning a stiff groom into a latino dancer.

 31/05/2013 Anna Rackett, Watford

 Hi Richard, Thank you for your message. Both me and Jeff enjoyed the first class and your fantastic teaching methods(as well as your sense of humour) We are looking foreward to our next lessons and hopefully appearing on “Strictly” anytime soon…but not to soon. Best wishes Anna 

10th October 2011 Watford General & St Albans Hospital

Richard recently ran a couple of taster sessions at our hospitals which were extremely well received. He made the lessons fun, people thoroughly enjoyed themselves, whether they’d previously danced or not, and there was a definite sense of achievement by the end of each session.
Barbara Leon-Hunt. Staff Support Co-Ordinator

Reviews from Linkedin

Deeka Saeed MBA
Head Trainer at Island TEFL

When I was looking to get Tango classes Richard came highly recommended. I went to the class and it exceeded my expectations. He was very creative, understanding, took time to make me get the step, he was fun, all in all very enjoyable. I will continue to learn from him. 
If you really want to learn latin dancing, Richard is the man. 
January 28, 2010, Deeka was Richard’s client

Jonathon Solomons
EMEA Partner Manager at Pentaho

Hired Richard for some Tango instruction in 2006. 
He has a great style that makes you feel comfortable, his coaching is very easy to understand, lessons were enjoyable, and I had a great summer Tangoing after his tuition. If you’re looking to learn to dance particular style Richard is an excellent person to coach you!
January 22, 2010, Jonathon was Richard’s client

Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
YouTube
LinkedIn
Instagram